Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.0
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richann
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018

    Good for enroute to and from Bilbao

    It’s ok.
    Large Room and bathroom and clean. Excellent evening meal with wine. The entrance to the hotel is the quiet street behind the Main Street. This is the where you can park the car.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Lovely for a short stay, handy for local shops.

    Breakfast staff not so helpful
    Sandra Cruickshank
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    The hotel was comfortable and friendly. The food was perfect. Spotlessly clean. Perfect for our needs.
    Jaweed Agha
    dk

    Review score

    6.7
    23 July 2018
    Smell of smoke in one of the rooms for two persons. We missed handsoap in both rooms. Breakfast very poor! We didn't expect so much for breakfast. Just some bread with some cheese and jam. But this was very disappointing. I pointed out when checking out and the women said that she said to my husband if we want more and pointed on some cakes in plasticpacks. Sorry we don't eat cakes in the morning! The clients just before us got bread with jam! I saw also one of the workers who came with bread from the bakery. I thought it was for the customers but no. One of the workers got good kind of bread on the desk but we didn't. Other thing : The woman behind the bardesk was also very stressed. She was alone managed the bardesk, served the customers, managed the checkouts.
    Otherwise the rooms were clean. Showerwater runing fine....
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    7 July 2018

    Cheap staging post

    Unfair to make negative remarks at the price.
    Good value, basic but at the price.....
    Helen
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    12 June 2018

    Brilliant value for money.

    Would have liked coffee making facility anndsmall fridge in room.
    Excellent value with evening meal and breakfast. Very sociable, welcoming host.coffemaking facility
    Cherie Yule
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018

    Easy overnight stop

    Location a little run down but convenient for overnight
    Great hosts very friendly and helpful
    William
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018

    Fantastic staff, clean rooms and hotel in general, greta value for money.

    The staff were very helpful, including the manager who was so support to help me get information I needed for the visit.
    Michal
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    19 March 2018

    OK to stay for one night

    Shabby room and bathroom
    The price that included really good dinner and excelent beer, private parking (must be book before)
    John Axle
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2018
    Nothing
    Good place, nice staff and possibility to have private parking locked.
    Dave
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 March 2018

    Friendly, simple and great value within 10 minutes of Circuit Alcarras

    Nothing much, I guess the decor is a little tired but its very clean so no issues there. Maybe more than one pillow but I'm sure I could had requested one so no really negatives.
    Thee staff are very helpful despite sometimes the language barrier which is obviously as much my fault as anything. The breakfast and food were simple but did the job and I liked the fact that the bar/dining area was a meeting point for the locals. The position was ideal for our 4 days at Circuit Alcarras.
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    1 March 2018

    Ok

    Slightly dated, but nothing to complain about.
    Friendly staff and good service
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    5 February 2018
    Convenient for our journey. On street parking ok. The hotel is in need of refurbishment but the owners were charming and our dinner superb value and quality
    Michal
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pedro
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    25 July 2017

    Friendly and nice people, not so good rooms...

    Also as expected from the comments the room is not so good, it clearly needs renovation, several points are in really bad shape.
    As described by others in comments read in Booking the sympathy of some of the staff was amazing, specially Jordi! The food in the restaurant is also very good, I liked a lot the Gaspazo.
    Steve
    gg

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2017

    Great place

    Nothing
    Everything friendly staff, great food secure motorcycle parking, nice location would definitely stay again especially as the morning lady was so pretty 😊
    Dámaso
    es

    Review score

    5.8
    7 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maya
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2016
    Great staff, very very (!!!) nice people, cheap bar
Loading reviews